To many thoughts….

6 Mar

I am a hard person to figure out at times. I deal with PTSD from my sexual abuse and also from two life changing auto crashes brought on by the neglecte of the other drivers. I also had multiple issues with several types of Anxiety.

It is impossible to get any quiet time in my head. It is like a super highway with travel speed on maximum. Putting my thoughts down are very hard as it is difficult to stay focused. Writing short post can take a long time.  It is easy to get distracted and forgot about what I was working on and go off chasing something down a rabbit hole.

I am going to try and start doing a daily post on my life and the challenges that have that I have had to deal with and the obstacles that this world has that work against a victim. The obstacles that keep a victim from moving forward and becoming a Survivor.

Men are a hard group to get to come forward and speak about being abused, (domestic, sexually or any other way), because we are taught by media, movies, friends, parents and others that we don’t talk about things like that and we are Men and therefore we are not in need of talking about our feelings.

More later……. 

One Response to “To many thoughts….”

  1. bethanyk March 6, 2017 at 4:38 PM #

    I will look forward to reading about the things you want to share. I know that men don’t talk and that is the pressure other people put on them. They don’t think they can. So then others don’t and then no one knows they are not alone in this. I just watched the movie Spotlight last night. It got me thinking about how many are silenced and how we have to continue to break that silence one person at a time, one story at a time.
    I have PTSD and sexual abuse in my history and it my present too. There are many here on wordpress that will support your voice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

