Animal Rape. My experience.

14 Feb

Fighting the Abuse

Towards the end of last week I remembered something hideous; the men in the ring forcing a dog to rape me. I was so horrified by the memory and so convinced it couldn’t possibly be real that I quickly looked it up to see if it had ever been recorded before. The answer is, yes…particularly, it would seem, in ritual abuse settings but not unknown outside of this.

I didn’t know how to cope with this memory. In all honesty I didn’t cope, and haven’t coped, and it’s been in the forefront of my mind for the last week or so. I spoke to other survivors who’d gone through it (yay for internet) and asked how on earth they’d come through it. The underlying theme seemed the same: they coped by talking about it, because the pent-up shame and disgust they felt was let out.

The memory made me very…

View original post 1,231 more words

Leave a Reply

