In My Life (The Epiphany)

27 Sep

 

In My Life (The Epiphany)

In my life I have been down many paths

I have seen the best of people

And I have lived some of the worst,

I have been so lost inside myself

In my life I have walked and I have run with no escape

Then I heard you call to me, ”Be still and listen”

We walked and we talked

I heard you and saw you in others

And they never knew

In my life I’ve been to the darkest of darkness,

Through the Valley of The Shadow Death and beyond

And you walked with me

And you carried me

And you cried with me and for me

Through it all and back

In my life I have been broken,

And I have been used,

I have been lost,

And I have been abused

And at times I hated you for it

As well as myself

For I have hurt others as well

In my life I stared at the walls,

I stared at the trees,

And I wondered, Why me?

In my life to ask for forgiveness and healing

For the things I have done,

I knew I had to do

As I had called upon you to do,

I had to give forgiveness as well

In my life in my time of greatest need,

I knelt down at your feet

And was washed clean

And was made whole by you

And as I knelt at the alter,

You wrapped yourself around me,

And you made yourself known to me,

For in the air that we breathed

was the sweetest fragrance

In my life through it all,

The pain, the shame, the scars,

I have been blessed ,

Blessed by your unending grace,

Your amazing grace

In my life you set me free

In our lives you set us free

You set us free,

With Your Life,

You Set Us Free…..

David Lester  2009

The Epiphany refers to my being Re-Baptized. The Sunday I was Baptized was the same day for the Epiphany for that year. I know it was not by accident. 

3 Responses to “In My Life (The Epiphany)”

  1. onlybythegraceofgod February 14, 2014 at 5:45 AM #

    Reblogged this on Onlybythegraceofgod's Blog and commented:

    Devolving this from the past with a little intro. I’m slow at getting things done. I hate typing.

    Like

  2. onlybythegraceofgod February 14, 2014 at 5:48 AM #

    Reblogged this on Onlybythegraceofgod's Blog and commented:

    Re-blogging this from the past with a little intro. I’m slow at getting things done. I hate typing.

    Like

  3. bethanyk September 28, 2015 at 4:50 PM #

    beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

