Forgiveness, is a process that takes time and does not have to mean reconciliation.

15 Sep

Forgiving my abuser was the hardest thing I ever had to do in my lie. But when I did, all the deep seeded hate and anger disapeared and for the first time, I was free…..

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

There is this false belief about forgiveness, that you just suddenly decide to forgive and in an instance you do.

Now this does apply to minor things to forgive, but does not apply to serious issues, like abuse.

Forgiveness is a process, that requires grieving and does involve anger, sadness, hurt, pain and for any Christian to believe differently to this, then they are very immature Christians.

There are also different forms of forgiveness required by God. And these do not have to involve reconciliation, even if these people call themselves Christians.

I do not hate any of my abusers, nor am I angry at them. But, I am still ‘allowed’ to feel grieving as it comes up and to feel hurt at what they did. To be angry at the sins.

Grieving isn’t just a quick few months process and then it’s done. Grieving can come up at any…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

